Two steps forward, one step back.

Some Purim fun times.

Some Purim fun times.

Two steps forward, one step back….

Wise words from my wise mother.

That’s how I’ve been feeling lately. I’ll have a day where I feel pretty well, then I will feel sick in the night-time. Or the day will be awful and I will have a magnificent sleep. I would like two of these in a row, THANK YOU!

Those days will come and I am feeling safe and well-cared for in this transplant facility. I don’t get along with every single nurse or doctor I’ve been assigned. And I am resigned to that. However, I do feel that my main transplant team is supportive and positive and I can not imagine being anywhere else. It feels like 4 years and a half years of treatment has lead me to this place. I know most of the staff and it sometimes feels as though their visits with me are just as positive for them as they are for me. Reciprocated friendships, new friends, old friends. It’s been a interesting space to call home. But that is what it feels like.

On the real home front, I have been blessed with an amazing group of caregivers, who are cleaning, rearranging and creating a clean, new space replete with lots of light, air and an artist corner. Up until now, all my work has been done on a tiny desk or on my bed. Not the best way to conjure my creativity. This new space will be more appropriate for my work and I am super excited about it.

And that’s all for now.  Writing is tough when your brain is full of anti-nausea meds and pain-killers. Forgive me for any editorial mistakes. I thought that sharing was more important than anything else.

withloveandlight

HealeyOr

2 responses to this post.

  1. Shabbat shalom my beautiful niece! Yo have been thru the worse and now the light and full recovery are yours. Special warm hugs and kisses to the bravest young woman I have know. Keep the good work..remember we are waiting to welcome you back to normal, pain free life you deserve. A life full of good treats, great love, friendship and joy. xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxxoxoxxoxo

    Reply

  2. Lot of Love my dear Healey

    Reply

Leave a Reply

